The FA has launched a month of free football sessions for girls and women

Girls Football 

FROM WILDCATS TO LIONESSES

  
For young girls in the Isle of Man, there's never been a more exciting time to start playing the game.
WHETHER YOU'RE 5 YEARS OLD OR 16 THERE'S A PLACE FOR YOU TO ENJOY FOOTBALL AND DEVELOP YOUR SKILLS IN PROFESSIONAL, SAFE  AND FUN ENVIRONMENTS.

CLUB FOOTBALL SESSIONS 2021 - 22
 
WITH THE FA’S PLANS TO GIVE GIRLS EQUAL ACCESS TO GIRLS FOOTBALL. THE ISLE OF MAN FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION ARE WORKING  ALONGSIDE THE ISLE OF MAN JUNIOR LEAGUE TO EXPAND THE COMPETITIVE GIRLS LEAGUE'S PLAYED HERE ON THE ISLAND AND ARE LOOKING TO EXPAND THE NUMBER OF CLUBS OFFERING GIRLS ONLY TEAMS TO ALLOW FOR THE GROWTH WITHIN THE GIRLS ONLY GAME…

 Not sure where to start?

You may also be interested to know that The FA have a dedicated website; For Girls, this site is full of news, information and engaging content on the female  game to view this, 

 To view this, please click here.

Have a look below to see the various local opportunities FOR on offer FOR GIRLS TO PLAY FOOTBALL on our island. 

Colby FC Girls - South Based Team - MJ Hoare – 216865  -  mjcolbyafc@gmail.com

Laxey FC Girls - North Based Team - Juan Kinnish – 205288 -  Juan.Kinnish@ucm.ac.im

RAMSEY YOUTH CENTRE Girls - North Based Team -  Natasha Moore - 07912603426  - Natasha_Moore13@hotmail.co.uk

Douglas & District Girls - Douglas Based Team -    Ric Delaney -347738 -  delaney.richard@yahoo.co.uk

Onchan FC gIRLS - Douglas Based team - Tristan Ringham - 475428 -  tristan_ringham@hotmail.co.uk

Peel gIRLS - west based team - Luke Stewart  - 464554 - peelafc.luke@gmail.com

CORINTHIANS GIRLS - DOUGLAS BASED TEAM -   Stephen Corran - 432116 - SCorran@bridgewaters.co.im

UNION MILLS - DOUGLAS BASED TEAM Steven Fox - steven10fox@gmail.com

Is your daughter happy to play with the boys? That’s great – there are lots of mixed football sessions around the island. Please contact Simon from our development team for more information or for help on finding a team near you,

on 613750 or email; Simon.Elson@isleofmanfa.com 

Find football near you

Please enter a location

Latest News

View All