Brian Callow Spirit of Grassroots Football

2022 Grassroots Award Winners

We received a record number of nominations for this year's England Football Grassroots Football Awards, sponsored by McDonalds.

The winners were as follows:

The Spirit of Grassroots Football Award: Brian Callow (Onchan) - pictured above with Lewis Qualtrough, IOMFA Football Development Manager.

Grassroots Coach of the Year (Adult Teams): Luke Stewart (Peel)

Grassroots Coach of the Year (Youth Teams): Charlotte Gatt (Union Mills)

Grassroots Grounds Team of the Year:The Monday Club (Laxey AFC)

Grassroots Club of the Year: Douglas & District

Grassroots Volunteer of the Year: Karl Hunter (Governor's Athletic)