IOMFA Award Winners 2016-17 Announced

St George's winger Chris Bass Junior has been elected as Footballer of the Year and will receive the coveted Burrell Rose Bowl for a record 4th time. His consistent performances and 27 Premier League goals helped his side win the Grand Slam.

Ashley Webster’s 36 League goals for Peel secured him the Golden Boot award as Premier League top goalscorer.

In Division Two, Andy Glover of Braddan did the double by winning the Division Two Player of the Year & Silver Boot. His 53 league goals helped Braddan to a league championship, Woods Cup & Gold Cup victories.

In Women’s football, Peel’s Kira Buchan has been named the Women’s Player of the Year for 2016/17 whilst 16 year old Alex Honour of Laxey has been awarded the Under 21 Women’s Player of the Year in her first season in Women’s football.

In Masters Football, Rob Mason of Colby has won the Masters Player of the Year 2016/17 helping his side win the Masters FA Cup.

Gymnasium have been awarded the Fred Faragher Fairplay Award for 2016/17.

The winners will receive their awards at the Annual Isle of Man FA Awards Presentation Evening on Friday 28th July 2017, 7:30pm at Douglas Golf Club. Tickets are £20 and are available from the Isle of Man FA Office at The Bowl.


Photo courtesy of Vannin Photos.