Island Games 2017 Squads Announced

The Men & Women squads for this years Natwest Island Games taking place in Gotland have been announced

The Men, who were silver medallists in 2015, will look to bring back the gold this time round from Gotland. Nick Hurt's side face Hitra, Falkland Islands and Ynys Mon in the group stage where the group winners qualify for the semi-finals.

Men's Squad

Liam Cowin (Rushen Utd)

Frank Jones (St Georges)

Ciaran McNulty (St Georges)

Daniel Bell (Peel)

Matthew Woods (Peel)

Sam Caine (St Georges)

Chris Bass (St Georges)

Dayman Petrov (St Johns)

Jack McVey (St Georges)

Alex Harrison (St Marys)

Karl Clark (St Marys)

Rhys Oates (St Johns)

Stephen Ridings (Rushen Utd)

Sean Doyle (Corinthians)

Calum Morrissey (St Georges)

Alex Holden (St Johns)

Sam Ingham (St Johns)

Chris Cannell (Corinthians)

Sam Holliday (DHSOB)

Michael Qulliam's Women's side finished fourth in Jersey and will be looking to medal in Gotland. The Women face Aland, Western Isles & Ynys Mon.


Women's Squad

Kayleigh Greggor (Peel)

Olivia Toombs (Colby)

Kym Hicklin (Douglas Royal)

Shannon Groves (Corinthians)

Casey Halsall (Corinthians)

Anna Dillon (Corinthians)

Sarah O'Reilly (Peel)

Holly Sumner (Corinthians)

Alex Honour (Laxey)

Eleanor Gawne (Peel)

Sarah Wignall (Peel)

Stephanie Wear (Corinthians) 

Melissa Bell (Corinthians)

Jade Burden (Corinthians)

Kira Buchan (Peel)

Becky Corkish (Peel)

Chloe Teare (Corinthians)

Emily Jones (Peel)

Congratulations to all players who have been selected and wish Nick Hurt, Michael Quilliam and all other coaches and personnel the best of luck in Gotland.





Related News

View All